Vipers win 2014/15 Uganda Premier League

Vipers 1-0 BUL F.C

Uganda Cranes, Kobs and Vipers midfielder Farouq Miya scored the lone goal for his club against Jinja based club, BUL enroute winning their second league crown since inception.

Miya raced onto a Kezironi Kizito defence splitter that only left him with goalkeeper, Franco Oringo to beat at an acute angle in the 36th minute.

Vipers Sports club finish the season with 69 points, 4 better than second placed SC Villa who won away to Bright Stars at Matugga 1-0.

FUFA President, Moses Magogo flanked by Vipers’ president, Lawrence Mulindwa handed over the trophy and medals to the champion side amidst wild cheers.

Vipers’ Faruku Miya was named the Most Valuable Player and Edward Golola the best coach.

URA’s Robert Sentongo finished top scorer with 15 goals, one ahead of Police’s Umar Kasumba.

Vipers SC is now set to represent the country at the 2015/16 CAF champions league.

Team Line Ups:

Vipers F.C: James Ahitho (G.K), Deus Bukenya (12), Musa Mulumba (5), Dan Birikwalira (13), Yusuf Mukisa (6), Nico Wada Wadada (14), Vicent Kayizzi (07), Faruku Miya (10), Mbolimbo Mpande (20), Patrick Sembuya (24) Subs: Halidi Lwaliwa (21), Julius Malingumu (23), Siraje Sentamu (22), Steven Luswata (19), Meddie Kibirige (1)

BUL F.C XI: Franco Oringa (G.K), Robert Achema (13), Osama Wejuli (10), Hood Mayanja (17), Tito Okello (3), Milton Kalisa (21), Hakim Magombe (6), Phillip Ssempira, Herbert Kakande (5) Subs: Zakaliya Nsubuga (25), Asuman Bajampola (4), William Kayondo (22), Patrick Asiku (14), Ivan Lubaale (26), Herbert Odipio, Joshua Masene (23)

Changes: Herbert Odipio In, Hood Mayanja Out (BUL) Ivan Lubaale In, Farouk Osama Out (BUL) Julius Malingumu In, Vicent Kayizzi Out (Vipers) Siraje Sentamu replaced Kezironi Kizito (Vipers)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *