CAF confirms Morocco as host of 2018 CHAN

Confederation of Africa Football (CAF) has confirmed Morocco as the hosts for the 2018 Championship of Africa Nations (CHAN) tournament.

Morocco earned the rights on Saturday, 14th October 2017 at the CAF Emergency Committee meeting chaired by the President Ahmad Ahmad.

The committee convened in Lagos, Nigeria, and unanimously decided to grant the organization of the 5th edition of the Total African Nations Championship to the Royal Moroccan Football Federation.

The tournament is scheduled for 12th January to 4 February 2018.

Successful Countries

  • Northern Zone: Libya, Egypt, Morocco (Hosts)
  • West Zone A & B: Mauritania, Nigeria, Ivory Coast, Burkina Faso, Guinea
  • Central Zone:  Equatorial Guinea, Congo, Cameroon
  • Central East Zone: Uganda, Sudan
  • Southern Zone: Angola, Zambia, Namibia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *