Draw for round of 32 for Uganda Cup to be announced on Wednesday

The draw for the round of 32 of the 2017/18 Uganda Cup will take place on Wednesday February 14 at FUFA House, the FA has confirmed.

It was reported after the conclusion of the previous round games that saw SC Villa and Mbarara City sealed their spots.

A total of 13 Uganda Premier League sides will be part of the draw save for URA, Maroons and Kirinya that were shocked by lower division sides.

12 FUFA Big League sides survived the round of 64 in addition to seven Regional sides of which three are from Buganda.

KCCA are the Cup holders and still with an opportunity to defend the crown.

FUFA Big League

Doves All Stars, Amuka Bright Light, Simba FC, Synergy FC, Lira United, Kitara FC, Ntinda United, Kansai Plascon, Kira United, Water FC, Ndejje University and Nyamityobora FC.

Uganda Premier League

Express FC, KCCA FC, Mbarara City FC, Onduparaka FC, Masavu FC, BUL FC, UPDF FC, Vipers SC, SC Villa, Police FC, Proline FC, Soana FC, Bright stars FC

Regional sides

Seeta United, Luweero United and Busula FC (Buganda), Nabitende United (Eastern), Rushere FC (Western), Arua Tigers (West Nile) and KJT (Kampala)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *