2016/17 Women Elite League: Clubs grouped ahead of kick-off

The respective women football clubs set for the 2016/17 FUFA Women Elite League season, the respective teams have been grouped into two, just like the previous seasons.

Victoria Group:

Gafford Ladies, Wakiso Hill S.S, She Corporate, She Makerere, Ajax Queens Bulenga, Eastern Heroes and a yet to be named team are in the Victoria group.

The eighth club in the group will be determined via a promotional play off between Kings James from Lira and Uganda Martyrs’s Rubaga.

Elizabeth Group:

The Elizabeth group has London College, Riness S.S, Buikwe She Red Stars, UCU Lady Cardinals, Mutesa 1 Royal University, Western United and the league defending champions, Kawempe Muslim Secondary school.

The league will new season will commence on the 4th and 5th November 2016 at various venues when the fixtures have been drawn.


1. Gafford Ladies
2.Wakiso Hill S.S
4. She-Muk
5. Ajax Queens Bulenga
6. Eastern Heroes
7. Olila S. S

Elizabeth Group:

1.London college
2.Kawempe Muslim
3.Riness S.S
4.Ghadafi Intergrated
5.Buikwe She-Redstars
6.UCU Lady Cardinals
7. Western United

8. Mutesa 1 Royal University

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *