2016 Airtel FUFA Awards launched

2016 Airtel-FUFA Awards:

Friday, 2nd December

Speke Resort Munyonyo | 7:00pm

Airtel Uganda has on Monday revealed a Shs.100M sponsorship package for the 2016 Airtel-FUFA Awards.

Airtel Uganda Marketing Director, Indrajeet Rumar and Remmy Kisakye (Head of Brand and Marketing at Airtel Uganda) joined the FUFA officials and other co-sponsors at the event held at Serena Hotel in Kampala.

Rumar lauded the national team for the successful qualification to AFCON 2017 finals in Gabon and promised more support for the federation.

Kisakye hailed FUFA for organizing the event for the second time running under the Airtel brand name and echoed the company’s voice recommitting their support towards football development in Uganda

The launch was also graced by the FUFA President Moses Magogo, Dennis Mbidde (Chairperson of the Awards Organizing Committee), Pamela Abonyo (NIC Corporate Communications Manager), Tonny Mutengo of SMS One media company, Edmund Mutebi of Canaan Sites Limited, Bobkins Kibirige of Kibo Media Group, FUFA Secretariat staff, media among others.

There are 11 categories of Awards that are slated to take place on Friday, 2nd December 2016 at Speke Resort Munyonyo.

These awards follow a successful event held at the same venue last year where Faruku Miya and Sandra Nabweteme won the Male and Female MVP’s respectively.


MVP (Male): Dennis Onyango, Faruku Miya, Muhammed Shaban and Erisa Ssekisambu

MVP (Female): Sandra Nabweteeme, Ruth Aturo, Christine Nambirigee and Hasfa Nassuna

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *