CAF Confederation Cup 2018: Uganda will have no representative

af-vipers-vs-ura 1

Uganda will have no representatives in the 2018 CAF Confederation Cup Airtel Football has learnt.

Paidha Black Angels, losing finalists to league and cup winners KCCA were supposed to represent the country but declared they wouldn’t feature.

The reigns were passed to semi-finalists Express FC who accepted it at first but later declined citing unpreparedness.

There were reports of Vipers SC returning to the competition for a second successive time but the final list didn’t indicate so.

Like last season, holders TP Mazembe will play in the CAF Champions League with DR Congo represented by DC Motema Pembe, Maniema Union in the Confederation Cup.

The Confirmed Teams for Confederation Cup      2017

  • ALGERIA: USM Alger, Chabab Belouizdad
  • ANGOLA: Petro Atletico
  • BENIN: To be confirmed by the member association
  • BOTSWANA: Jwaneng Galaxy
  • BURKINA FASO: Etoile Filante
  • BURUNDI: Olympic Star
  • CAMEROON: To be confirmed by the member association
  • CONGO: CS La Mancha, CARA Brazzaville
  • DR CONGO: DC Motema Pembe, Maniema Union
  • EGYPT: Al Masry, Zamalek
  • DJIBOUTI: Gendarmerie Tnale
  • ETHIOPIA: Wolaitta Dicha
  • GABON: Mangasport
  • GAMBIA: Hawks
  • GHANA: Asante Kotoko
  • GUINEA: Hafia
  • GUINEA BISSAU: FC Canchungo
  • IVORY COAST: AS Tanda, Africa Sports
  • KENYA: AFC Leopards
  • LIBERIA: Elwa United
  • LIBYA: AL Ittihad
  • MADAGASCAR: Fosa Juniors
  • MALAWI: Masters Security Services
  • MALI: Djoliba, Onze Createurs
  • MAURITANIA: FC Nouadhibou
  • MAURITIUS: AS Port Louis 2000
  • MOROCCO: Raja Casablanca, Renaissance Berkane
  • MOZAMBIQUE: Costa do Sol
  • NIGER: Sahel SC
  • NIGERIA: Enyimba, Akwa United
  • SENEGAL: Mbour Petite Cote
  • SEYCHELLES: Anse Reunion
  • SOUTH AFRICA: Cape Town City, SuperSport United
  • SOUTH SUDAN: Al Hilal
  • SUDAN: Al Ahly Shandi, Al Hilal El Obeid
  • SWAZILAND: Young Buffaloes
  • TANZANIA: Simba SC
  • TUNISIA: US Ben Guerdane, Club Africain
  • ZAMBIA: Nkana FC, Green Buffaloes
  • ZANZIBAR: Zimamoto
  • ZIMBABWE: Harare City

Leave a Reply