SC Villa Jogoo end Onduparaka’s home unbeaten run | UPL

SC Villa Jogoo ended Onduparaka’s unbeaten run in the Uganda Premier League at the Green Light Stadium.

Onduparaka FC against SC Villa in Arua

Since 14th May 2016, when Onduparaka Football Club attained promotion to the Uganda Premier League, the Arua based outfit had not lost a game at the grounds.

Godfrey Lwesibawa’s 7th minute goal was just enough for the Jogoos to win the closely contested encounter on Saturday evening before hundreds of cheering fans.

Before the goal, the visitors had shown the early urge to take command of the game with Martin Kizza combining well with Lwesibawa and George Ssenkaaba.

Returning Onduparaka towering defender Rashid ‘Mertasacker’ Toha was committed into an unforced error thus getting cautioned as the first half neared its climax by FIFA Referee Ali Sabilla Chelengat.

As hundreds of Jogoo supporters jubilated the famous victory, many disgruntled home fans carried placard with sacking messages for the head coach Charles Livingstone Mbabazi and the club CEO, Anthony Afeti.

This was SC Villa Jogoo’s 12th win in 20 games of the season played as they take consolidate their grip at the summit of the league standings with 40 points, four clear of second placed KCCA who have two games in hand.

For Onduparaka, this is the 7th loss of the campaign, leaving them glued with 28 points in 6th place.

Team Line Ups:

Onduparaka XI: Richard Anyama (G.K), Gasper Adriko, Rashid Okocha, Sabir Simba, Rashid Toha, Faizul Ibrahim, Rajab Kakooza (80′ Allan Busobozi), Gaddafi Gadinho, Viane Sekajugo (62′ Yefesi Mubiru), Ceaser Okhuti, Karim Ndugwa (46′ Ezra Bidda)

Subs Not Used: Yunus Baker (G.K), Denis Andama, Hassan Muhamood, Oscar Agaba

Sports Club Villa Jogoo XI: Samson Kirya (G.K),  Joseph Nsubuga, Isa Lumu, Henry Katongole, Nicholas Kasozi,  Yaya Mahad Kakooza (84′ Ramadhan Dudu), Allan Kyambadde (68′ Abel Eturude), George Ssenkaba (92′ Yubu Bogere), Godfrey Lwasibawa, Martin Kizza

Subs Not Used: Yusuf Wasswa (G.K), Musa Mukasa, Ambrose Kirya, Davis Kasirya

Match Officials:

  • Center Referee: Ali Sabilla Chelengat
  • Assistant Referee 1:  Musa Balikoowa
  • Assistant Referee 2: Solomon Lusambya
  • Fourth Official: Anna Akoyi
  • Match Commissioner: Shaban Mawanda

Other Saturday Results

  • Police 4-3 Express
  • Soana 1-0 URA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *