Denis Onyango at the 2018 CAF Awards

Are you wondering who Uganda Cranes captain Denis Onyango voted to win the gong for 2018 CAF African Player of the Year award?

Denis Onyango

Worry not.

Onyango who was part of the ten finalists on the shortlist voted gave his first vote to the eventual winner Salah, the second to himself, third to Sadio Mane while the fourth and fifth went to Benatia and Alexi Iwobi respectively.

Uganda Cranes coach Sebastien Desabre also voted, and his was for his captain Onyango, Salah, Mane, Iwobi and Benatia in that order respectively.

From the coaches and captains, Salah garnered 351 votes, followed by Mane with 293 and Riyad Mahrez with 140 votes.

Onyango had 31 votes from this section of voters.