Some of the Malawi Flames players at the Airport before departure

AFCON 2021 Qualifiers (Group B):

Sunday, 17th November 2019: Uganda Cranes Vs Malawi Flames

*At Mandela National Stadium, Namboole (4:00 PM)

*Entry Fees: 20,000/=, 50,000/= & 120,000/=

The Malawi national team has embarked on their journey to International Airport for Entebbe, Uganda.

The team departed the Hastings Kamuzu Banda ahead of their clash against hosts Uganda at the Mandela National Stadium, Namboole on Sunday, 17th November 2019 in an AFCON group B qualifier.

Malawi approaches the game – on top of the group with three points from their 1-0 victory over Sudan in their opener on Wednesday.

The traveling team to Uganda has two goalkeepers in William Thole and Brighton Munthali.

There are six defenders; Lucky Malata, Gomezgani Chirwa, Peter Cholopi, Stanley Sanudi, Nickson Nyasulu and Trevour Kalema.

Others are; Idana Chimwemwe, North Carolina’s Chester Yamikani, Gerald Phiri Jnr, Peter Banda, Melcium Mhone, Kaira Chimango, Chirwa Chikoti and another Banda entity in Peter.

Meanwhile, Uganda Cranes returned from Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso on Thursday morning before checking in at Kabira Country Resort in Ntinda, Kampala.

Team Squad:

Goalkeepers: William Thole (Be Forward Wanderers, Malawi), Brighton Munthali (Silver Strikers, Malawi)

Defenders: Lucky Malata (Be Forward Wanderers, Malawi), Gomezgani Chirwa (Civo United, Malawi), Peter Cholopi (Be Forward Wanderers, Malawi), Stanley Sanudi (Be Forward Wanderers), Nickson Nyasulu (Big Bullets, Malawi), Trevour Kalema (Silver Strikers, Malawi)

Midfielders: Idana Chimwemwe (Big Bullets, Malawi), Chester Yamikani (North Carolina, US), Gerald Keith Phiri Jr. (Baroka, South Africa), John Banda (Captain, Blue Eagles – Malawi), Peter Banda (Big Bullets, Malawi), Melcium Mhone (Blue Eagles, Malawi), Kaira “Black Berry” Chimango (Nyasa Big Bullets, Malawi), Chikoti Chirwa (Kamuzu Barracks, Malawi)

Strikers: Gabadihno Mhango (Orlando Pirates, South Africa), Richard Mbulu (Baroka, South Africa), Hassan Kajoke (Nyasa Big Bullets, Malawi), Robin Ngalande (Zira FK, Azerbaijani)