Uganda Cup holders Proline FC progressed to the next stage after eliminating Admin FC from Tororo district.

Despite a resilient performance from Admin FC that saw the game end in a one all draw in normal time, Proline managed to win 5-3 in the tense penalty shootout.

Hamis ‘Diego’ Kizza gave Proline FC an early lead in the game thanks to a lay up by Rodgers Mato.

However, the visitors rallied back to level matters through Walter Atele in the second half.

Alele turned from hero to villain when he failed to convert from the spot in the shootout thus sending Proline FC through to the next stage. Vitus Obbo, Allan Kirunda and Raymond Otieno had converted theirs’.

On the other hand, Proline FC was perfect with Brian Umony, Mustafa Mujjuzi, James Begisa and Mato scoring.

Proline FC join Wakiso Giants FC who eliminated MYDA FC to reach the round of 16.

Proline FC Starting: Hassan Matovu (GK), James Begisa, Ibrahim Sendi, Mustafa Mujuzi, Richard Ajuna, Arnold Sserunjogi, Ibrahim Wammanah, Noordin Bunjo(C), Hamisi Kizza, Rodgers Mato, Ibrahim Bonyo

Admin FC Starting XI: Patrick Wafula(Gk), Otim Sizo, Joseph Owino, Ibrahim Pengere, Vitus Obbo, Sam Kasime, Aaron Okoth, Bassey Marko, Isaac Kisujju, Walter Atele, Raymond Othieno